DEADSOFTWARE

d2df-sdl.git
2 months agotools: fix build with sdl2 master
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 16:42:13 +0000 (19:42 +0300)]
tools: fix build with sdl2

4 months agogame: fix screenshot size
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 16:13:08 +0000 (19:13 +0300)]
game: fix screenshot size

4 months agoquote fix
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 00:31:45 +0000 (03:31 +0300)]
quote fix

4 months agodebug: write build arch to log
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 00:20:16 +0000 (03:20 +0300)]
debug: write build arch to log

4 months agosdl: disable x11 dependency on osx
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 15:21:19 +0000 (18:21 +0300)]
sdl: disable x11 dependency on osx

4 months agosdlmixer: more midi configuration
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 01:30:35 +0000 (04:30 +0300)]
sdlmixer: more midi configuration

4 months agosdl: fix build on linux
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 00:16:51 +0000 (03:16 +0300)]
sdl: fix build on linux

4 months agoal: fix 16bit wav sounds on big endian with sdl 1.2
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 14:21:04 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
al: fix 16bit wav sounds on big endian with sdl 1.2

4 months agosdl1/2: fix invalid window title
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 14:20:06 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
sdl1/2: fix invalid window title

4 months agomixer: allow to use sdl 1.2 + sdl_mixer
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 12:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
mixer: allow to use sdl 1.2 + sdl_mixer

5 months agoMan: smol howto.
TerminalHash [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 18:58:58 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
Man: smol howto.
And fix file modes for some rpm res.

5 months agoOptions: update third masterserv.
TerminalHash [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 18:22:26 +0000 (21:22 +0300)]
Options: update third masterserv.

5 months agoMan: update links.
TerminalHash [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 18:18:24 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
Man: update links.

7 months agogame: add g_max_bots
fgsfds [Mon, 2 May 2022 14:05:08 +0000 (17:05 +0300)]
game: add g_max_bots

7 months agonet: add 'an' as an alias for announce
fgsfds [Mon, 2 May 2022 13:51:28 +0000 (16:51 +0300)]
net: add 'an' as an alias for announce

7 months agonet: add 'announce' command
fgsfds [Mon, 2 May 2022 13:44:59 +0000 (16:44 +0300)]
net: add 'announce' command

7 months agographics: fix screenshots when r_resolution_scale != 1
fgsfds [Mon, 2 May 2022 12:01:00 +0000 (15:01 +0300)]
graphics: fix screenshots when r_resolution_scale != 1

7 months agonet: don't ban people for timing out by default
fgsfds [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 23:42:33 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
net: don't ban people for timing out by default

7 months agonet: make packet timeout less aggressive
fgsfds [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 23:28:12 +0000 (02:28 +0300)]
net: make packet timeout less aggressive

8 months agoFix crash in some commands
travi$ [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 18:15:40 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Fix crash in some commands

8 months agoAlways switch to berserk
travi$ [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 18:13:33 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
Always switch to berserk

8 months agoweapbest: skip empty
travi$ [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 16:11:46 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
weapbest: skip empty

8 months agoFix empty weapon switching
travi$ [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 16:07:55 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
Fix empty weapon switching

8 months agoPlayer: Fix compiler warnings
Stas'M [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 12:58:55 +0000 (15:58 +0300)]
Player: Fix compiler warnings

Also fix some warnings in other files.

8 months agoFix preferences sync
travi$ [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 09:32:28 +0000 (12:32 +0300)]
Fix preferences sync

8 months agoFix BFG and SSG empty switching
travi$ [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 08:57:34 +0000 (11:57 +0300)]
Fix BFG and SSG empty switching

8 months agoOptions: add third masterserver (by TerminalHash) in config.
Dmitry Lyashuk [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 18:31:28 +0000 (21:31 +0300)]
Options: add third masterserver (by TerminalHash) in config.

8 months agoFix empty switching
travi$ [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 18:04:47 +0000 (21:04 +0300)]
Fix empty switching

8 months agoAdd option to skip fist switching
travi$ [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 17:41:05 +0000 (20:41 +0300)]
Add option to skip fist switching

8 months agoAdd weapbest command
travi$ [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 16:46:38 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
Add weapbest command

8 months agoMake autoswitch server-side. Add option to skip empty weapons by travi$
Dmitry Lyashuk [Sat, 26 Mar 2022 14:20:22 +0000 (17:20 +0300)]
Make autoswitch server-side. Add option to skip empty weapons by travi$

8 months agoplayer: fix frag decrement on suicide
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 21:03:23 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
player: fix frag decrement on suicide

8 months agoGame: subtraction points by suicide in team
Dmitry Lyashuk [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 18:45:19 +0000 (21:45 +0300)]
Game: subtraction points by suicide in team

8 months agoFix "by priority" in russian lang.
Dmitry Lyashuk [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 17:25:15 +0000 (20:25 +0300)]
Fix "by priority" in russian lang.

8 months agoGame: improving weapon autoswitch, added rotation by travi$
Dmitry Lyashuk [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 17:22:39 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
Game: improving weapon autoswitch, added rotation by travi$

8 months agoNet: improving anti-autism measures by travi$
Dmitry Lyashuk [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 19:46:58 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
Net: improving anti-autism measures by travi$

8 months agoGame: Weapon autoswitch by travi$
Dmitry Lyashuk [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 19:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0300)]
Game: Weapon autoswitch by travi$

8 months agothese are msecs, not frames
fgsfds [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 16:48:29 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
these are msecs, not frames

8 months agonet: free peer data before disconnect
fgsfds [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 16:46:56 +0000 (19:46 +0300)]
net: free peer data before disconnect

8 months agonet: force-kick penalized clients
fgsfds [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 16:41:58 +0000 (19:41 +0300)]
net: force-kick penalized clients

8 months agonet: kick clients if they take too long to auth
fgsfds [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 16:21:11 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
net: kick clients if they take too long to auth

8 months agonet: log connection attempts
fgsfds [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 15:56:07 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
net: log connection attempts

8 months agomore anti autism measures
fgsfds [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 20:56:43 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
more anti autism measures

8 months agoPlayer: Add sanity check for network client peer
Stas'M [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 20:52:10 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
Player: Add sanity check for network client peer

9 months agoNet: Improve malformed packet handling more
Stas'M [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 14:04:11 +0000 (17:04 +0300)]
Net: Improve malformed packet handling more

9 months agoNet: Handle malformed packets gracefully on server
Stas'M [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 11:30:12 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Net: Handle malformed packets gracefully on server

10 months agoheadless: use dfserver.cfg instead dfconfig.cfg by default
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 14:18:34 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
headless: use dfserver.cfg instead dfconfig.cfg by default

10 months agographics: lerp flags
fgsfds [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 20:14:08 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
graphics: lerp flags

10 months agogame: mplats now move flags and items
fgsfds [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 20:11:43 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
game: mplats now move flags and items

10 months agonet: sync moving items and flags
fgsfds [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 19:08:56 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
net: sync moving items and flags

10 months agogame: stationary mplats act as conveyor belts
fgsfds [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 18:58:03 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
game: stationary mplats act as conveyor belts

10 months agographics: lerp mplats
fgsfds [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 12:52:14 +0000 (15:52 +0300)]
graphics: lerp mplats

10 months agogame: add flag dropping
fgsfds [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 18:46:50 +0000 (21:46 +0300)]
game: add flag dropping

use p1_dropflag/p2_dropflag/dropflag, g_allow_dropflag and g_throw_flag for adjustment

10 months agogame: execute onwadend event after state is changed to INTERCUSTOM
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Jan 2022 20:03:40 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
game: execute onwadend event after state is changed to INTERCUSTOM

10 months agovery important commit.
TerminalHash [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 10:46:48 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
very important commit.

11 months agosvrlist: fix local server ip decoding on big endian machines
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 18:15:06 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
svrlist: fix local server ip decoding on big endian machines

11 months agoandroid: update build instructions
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 19:30:10 +0000 (22:30 +0300)]
android: update build instructions

11 months agoandroid: update icons
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 19:28:40 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
android: update icons

11 months agoandroid: support android 4.0
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 19 Dec 2021 17:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
android: support android 4.0

11 months agosaves: fix incorrect map load after failed state load
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 23:33:25 +0000 (02:33 +0300)]
saves: fix incorrect map load after failed state load

11 months agoplayers: fix bot state loading
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 23:04:47 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
players: fix bot state loading

11 months agomonsters: update cache after load state
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 22:26:32 +0000 (01:26 +0300)]
monsters: update cache after load state

11 months agosfs: fix collector (again?)
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 20:56:07 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
sfs: fix collector (again?)

11 months agoandroid: remove unneeded layout
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 17:50:11 +0000 (20:50 +0300)]
android: remove unneeded layout

11 months agoandroid: add simple launcher (port from k8vavoom)
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 15:47:19 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
android: add simple launcher (port from k8vavoom)

11 months agoandroid: setup argc/argv
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 15:44:43 +0000 (18:44 +0300)]
android: setup argc/argv

11 months agoandroid: add libminiupnpc
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 23:20:45 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
android: add libminiupnpc

11 months agoandroid: explicitly load libcrystax
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 21:59:26 +0000 (00:59 +0300)]
android: explicitly load libcrystax

11 months agofpc322: fix segfault on arm
DeaDDooMER [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 20:50:29 +0000 (23:50 +0300)]
fpc322: fix segfault on arm

11 months agoGame: Revamp prev and next weapon commands
Stas'M [Fri, 10 Dec 2021 23:56:17 +0000 (02:56 +0300)]
Game: Revamp prev and next weapon commands

- Do not use key down/key up scheme for it
- Make it work the same way how direct weapon change works
- Take advantage of repeated key binds that were added earlier

Addendum to dac16ad95.

13 months agomaster: Fix implicit isprint() warning
Dmitry D. Chernov [Fri, 8 Oct 2021 09:44:25 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
master: Fix implicit isprint() warning

14 months agogame: ... but only if we're not in game right now
fgsfds [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 16:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
game: ... but only if we're not in game right now

14 months agogame: apply default game settings after setting them
fgsfds [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 16:12:54 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
game: apply default game settings after setting them

14 months agomaster: add anti autism measures
fgsfds [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 00:43:50 +0000 (03:43 +0300)]
master: add anti autism measures

14 months agoFix incorrect user message if no servers online but master is alive
Dmitry D. Chernov [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 01:56:02 +0000 (11:56 +1000)]
Fix incorrect user message if no servers online but master is alive

14 months agoFix compilation errors when building Windows EXE for amd64 target
Dmitry D. Chernov [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 03:27:16 +0000 (13:27 +1000)]
Fix compilation errors when building Windows EXE for amd64 target
On Windows for amd64 (64-bit, x64), the x87 FPU had been forbidden in kernel-mode for ABI reasons and declared as deprecated in user-mode:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/drivers/kernel/using-floating-point-or-mmx-in-a-wdm-driver
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/dxtecharts/sixty-four-bit-programming-for-game-developers#porting-applications-to-64-bit-platforms

Nevertheless, currently it can still be used (just like in Linux for amd64), and this will remain as long as Windows thread scheduler preserves x87 internal machine state across context switches. That's the reason why FPC doesn't support it by default but only when built with FPC_SUPPORT_X87_TYPES_ON_WIN64 defined. So the only proper and correct way is to use FPC_HAS_TYPE_EXTENDED to determine if standard 'Extended' type is available.

It's also worth noting that FPC_SOFT_FPUX80 and FPC_SOFTFLOAT_FLOATX80 (other FPC compilation switches) seem to be irrelevant in this case - they're intended to make the compiler able to perform cross-compilation for x86 on non-x86 systems:
https://gitlab.com/freepascal.org/fpc/source/-/issues/9262
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?topic=29678.0
https://lists.freepascal.org/fpc-devel/2020-September/043174.html

Some other links I found useful when investigating this case:
https://lists.freepascal.org/fpc-pascal/2017-August/052158.html (and subsequent mails in this thread)
https://www.virtualdub.org/blog2/entry_107.html
http://www.asmcommunity.net/forums/topic/?id=30178
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,43878.msg307985.html#msg307985
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?topic=49890.0
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/4064189/floating-point-support-in-64-bit-compiler
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/15176290/what-is-long-double-on-x86-64
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/3206101/extended-80-bit-double-floating-point-in-x87-not-sse2-we-dont-miss-it
https://retrocomputing.stackexchange.com/questions/9751/did-any-compiler-fully-use-intel-x87-80-bit-floating-point

Although this commit fixes the compilation, the 64-bit builds are still unusable because we're lacking 64-bit libraries in d2df-binlib at the moment, thus making such EXE complaining on existing DLLs with INVALID_IMAGE_FORMAT (0xC000007B) at startup.

14 months agoadded some new msgs for friendlyfire options
TerminalHash [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 12:04:27 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
added some new msgs for friendlyfire options

16 months agoosx: fix library linking (sdl_mixer)
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 16:05:21 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
osx: fix library linking (sdl_mixer)

16 months agoosx: fix library linking
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 15:55:55 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
osx: fix library linking

17 months agoOther: add RPM spec.
TerminalHash [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 09:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Other: add RPM spec.

17 months agofix whitespace
fgsfds [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 18:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
fix whitespace

17 months agoGame: add damage absorption
TerminalHash [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 18:36:38 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
Game: add damage absorption

17 months agoUpdate man and year in credits.
TerminalHash [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 16:40:57 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
Update man and year in credits.

17 months agoinfo: show enet version on startup
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 11:12:16 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
info: show enet version on startup

19 months agogame: fix monster projectiles in coop
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 15:03:10 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
game: fix monster projectiles in coop

19 months agogame: hit friendlies with everything by default
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 14:38:03 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
game: hit friendlies with everything by default

19 months agoconfig: save player teams
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 14:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
config: save player teams

19 months agogame: add option to disable hits on friendly players
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 14:18:48 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
game: add option to disable hits on friendly players

19 months agoConsole: Add support for repeated key binds
Stas'M [Sun, 2 May 2021 22:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0300)]
Console: Add support for repeated key binds

19 months agoGame: Fix magic value check of gSpectMode
Stas'M [Sun, 2 May 2021 22:00:55 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
Game: Fix magic value check of gSpectMode

19 months agofix interpolation of spawned items
fgsfds [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 18:56:05 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
fix interpolation of spawned items

19 months agoadd man page by terminalhash
fgsfds [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 18:43:35 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
add man page by terminalhash

19 months agoFPC3.2.0 compat patch by deaddoomer
fgsfds [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 18:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
FPC3.2.0 compat patch by deaddoomer

20 months agodon't write empty blocks (by deaddoomer)
fgsfds [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:56:33 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
don't write empty blocks (by deaddoomer)

2 years agonet: add some more gulag tools
fgsfds [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 22:28:09 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
net: add some more gulag tools

2 years agosdl2: fix hack for menus on android
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 17 May 2020 14:28:26 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
sdl2: fix hack for menus on android

2 years agowhitelist a bunch of shit
fgsfds [Sat, 2 May 2020 22:06:53 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
whitelist a bunch of shit

2 years agoal: fix build with sdl 1.2
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 16:37:01 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
al: fix build with sdl 1.2

2 years agogame: clean up TPlayer.GetRespawnPoint()
fgsfds [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 22:10:33 +0000 (01:10 +0300)]
game: clean up TPlayer.GetRespawnPoint()

now players can spawn even when there's a single point of any type

2 years agogame: g_FatalError actually ends the game
fgsfds [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 18:40:56 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
game: g_FatalError actually ends the game