DEADSOFTWARE

d2df-sdl.git
2 years agoadded actor rendering interpolation; fixed vsync on startup plavnota
fgsfds [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 21:59:55 +0000 (00:59 +0300)]
added actor rendering interpolation; fixed vsync on startup

2 years agooh god damn it
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 23:59:30 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
oh god damn it

2 years agobetter set this to -1
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 23:52:34 +0000 (02:52 +0300)]
better set this to -1

2 years agoalways search for new state slots
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 23:51:44 +0000 (02:51 +0300)]
always search for new state slots

2 years agomore survival bullshit: state recall, MC+NM warmup fix
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 21:16:14 +0000 (00:16 +0300)]
more survival bullshit: state recall, MC+NM warmup fix

2 years agohost can't spawn during an LMS round anymore
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:42:29 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
host can't spawn during an LMS round anymore

2 years agofix (?) survival spectator; add space after comma in masterlist
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:33:18 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
fix (?) survival spectator; add space after comma in masterlist

2 years agodon't let SP games reset warmup time
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 22:50:24 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
don't let SP games reset warmup time

2 years agowhoops
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:51:35 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
whoops

2 years agogeneralize warmup stuff
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:48:28 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
generalize warmup stuff

2 years agoalways respawn all items during warmup
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:48:21 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
always respawn all items during warmup

2 years agodon't hit monsters on the client when it's warmup time
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
don't hit monsters on the client when it's warmup time

2 years agoreset warmup time instead of adding 1 second when no players present
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:54:11 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
reset warmup time instead of adding 1 second when no players present

2 years agoremove stray printf
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:45:47 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
remove stray printf

2 years agosurvival/lms fixes
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:44:52 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
survival/lms fixes

* people joining mid game do not spawn

* warmup time is displayed on both clients and server

* monsters are now intangible during warmup

* clients use the proper spectator mode when dead in survival

* raised protocol version to 185

2 years agoadded sv_public to config
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:42:59 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
added sv_public to config

2 years agoadd glGetError to nogl
fgsfds [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 16:02:37 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
add glGetError to nogl

2 years agorebuild the FBO from scratch when RBO is not supported
fgsfds [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 16:09:28 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
rebuild the FBO from scratch when RBO is not supported

2 years agocheck FBO status and fall back to no-fbo if something is wrong
fgsfds [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 16:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
check FBO status and fall back to no-fbo if something is wrong

2 years agonuke doom2df.cfg; refactor some cvar-related stuff
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 21:12:38 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
nuke doom2df.cfg; refactor some cvar-related stuff

2 years agounforward correct ping port
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 17:05:24 +0000 (20:05 +0300)]
unforward correct ping port

2 years agoclean up GameCVars; add sv_forwardports
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 17:04:37 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
clean up GameCVars; add sv_forwardports

2 years agoclean up GameCVars
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:28:36 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
clean up GameCVars

2 years agoadd p?_model commands; clean up p?_color and p?_name
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:21:27 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
add p?_model commands; clean up p?_color and p?_name

2 years agonuke g_respawn_items
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 15:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
nuke g_respawn_items

2 years agofix SDL1 build
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:36:17 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
fix SDL1 build

2 years agoSDL: separated GL loading code
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:34:42 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
SDL: separated GL loading code

2 years agoadjusted color filter colors
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:34:26 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
adjusted color filter colors

2 years agoBlendMode.Filter is now a proper filter
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:34:10 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
BlendMode.Filter is now a proper filter

2 years agodefault to using FBO; can be disabled via command line
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:15:08 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
default to using FBO; can be disabled via command line

2 years agodisable weird texture size fix; render FBO by hand
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:14:28 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
disable weird texture size fix; render FBO by hand

2 years agoalways try to load FBO extensions in case user enables r_fbo later
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:35:53 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
always try to load FBO extensions in case user enables r_fbo later

2 years agoGUI: play scroll sound when using switches
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:08:40 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
GUI: play scroll sound when using switches

2 years agoSDL2: set window position properly; always center when going fullscreen->windowed
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:03:28 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
SDL2: set window position properly; always center when going fullscreen->windowed

2 years agofix freeze when running out of bot names
fgsfds [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:07:25 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
fix freeze when running out of bot names

2 years agothanks git, very cool
fgsfds [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:54:01 +0000 (03:54 +0300)]
thanks git, very cool

2 years agoadd png2map sources
fgsfds [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:46:06 +0000 (03:46 +0300)]
add png2map sources

2 years agoproperly check for FBO support; add OES_framebuffer_object to noGL
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 18:52:57 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
properly check for FBO support; add OES_framebuffer_object to noGL

2 years agofix GLES1 builds?
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:22:33 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
fix GLES1 builds?

2 years agoproperly grey out the dmkeys menu option
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:19:09 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
properly grey out the dmkeys menu option

2 years agotemp fix headless builds
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:44:35 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
temp fix headless builds

2 years agoadded optional framebuffer and resolution scaling
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:07:58 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
added optional framebuffer and resolution scaling

2 years agofix weaponstay when item respawn is off
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 22:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0300)]
fix weaponstay when item respawn is off

2 years agowhitelist new cvars
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:40:14 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
whitelist new cvars

2 years agofix playerstats netmessage; zero gTime before spawning players
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:37:52 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
fix playerstats netmessage; zero gTime before spawning players

2 years agoadded dmkeys option to the menu
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 03:09:38 +0000 (06:09 +0300)]
added dmkeys option to the menu

2 years agoalways calculate c and d in camera stuff
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:42:48 +0000 (05:42 +0300)]
always calculate c and d in camera stuff

2 years agounscrew the camera handling (hopefully, scaled is still buggy)
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:18:51 +0000 (05:18 +0300)]
unscrew the camera handling (hopefully, scaled is still buggy)

2 years agothat camera fix was not a fix
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:18:30 +0000 (05:18 +0300)]
that camera fix was not a fix

2 years agoadd 'respawn items' flag
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:17:27 +0000 (05:17 +0300)]
add 'respawn items' flag

2 years agofix host error message
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:49:47 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
fix host error message

2 years agoadded centerprint command
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:45:27 +0000 (02:45 +0300)]
added centerprint command

2 years agoonly save stats when there's multiple players present
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:29:45 +0000 (02:29 +0300)]
only save stats when there's multiple players present

2 years agooops; don't drop keys when dmkeys is 1
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:05:18 +0000 (02:05 +0300)]
oops; don't drop keys when dmkeys is 1

2 years agofixed looking up/down in tight spaces with r_scale != 1?
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:03:03 +0000 (02:03 +0300)]
fixed looking up/down in tight spaces with r_scale != 1?

2 years agoadd spawn invulnerability; add option to disable all keys in DM
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:02:30 +0000 (02:02 +0300)]
add spawn invulnerability; add option to disable all keys in DM

2 years agoupdate year in credits (extremely important)
fgsfds [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:21:11 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
update year in credits (extremely important)

2 years agoadd command line arg to choose different game.wad (--game-wad)
fgsfds [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:15:05 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
add command line arg to choose different game.wad (--game-wad)

2 years agoescape strings in stat files
fgsfds [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 14:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
escape strings in stat files

2 years agoRemove useless arg from g_TakeScreenshot()
fgsfds [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:04:33 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
Remove useless arg from g_TakeScreenshot()

2 years agoGame: Add CSV stats and inter screenshots
fgsfds [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 22:37:35 +0000 (01:37 +0300)]
Game: Add CSV stats and inter screenshots

2 years agoRevert "Revert "superminigun is using shells, not bullets; fixed `hasAmmoForWeapon...
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 21:44:05 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
Revert "Revert "superminigun is using shells, not bullets; fixed `hasAmmoForWeapon()`""

This reverts commit dec9e3260140baab3645be36492a1e0c1ea1fe32.

3 years agofix 16/32 bit and float wav formats for openal
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 19:31:28 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
fix 16/32 bit and float wav formats for openal

3 years agofix building with holmes on osx
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 19:33:02 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
fix building with holmes on osx

3 years agofix sdlmixer on bigendian machines (i hope fully)
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:30:05 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
fix sdlmixer on bigendian machines (i hope fully)

3 years agoremove x11 dependency on osx+sdl2
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
remove x11 dependency on osx+sdl2

3 years agofix SDL2 for osx-ppc
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:04:59 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
fix SDL2 for osx-ppc

3 years agofix split screen for default megawad
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:24:28 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
fix split screen for default megawad

3 years agofix localization typo
DeaDDooMER [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 07:05:48 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
fix localization typo

3 years agosave window position
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:32:19 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
save window position

3 years agofix text input validation
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 13:02:37 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
fix text input validation

3 years agosave window options after resizing by user
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 12:40:54 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
save window options after resizing by user

3 years agofix screen size saving after first start
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 11:10:47 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
fix screen size saving after first start

3 years agofix crash when cancell map downloding
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 13:19:40 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
fix crash when cancell map downloding

3 years agomove game settings to dfconfig.cfg
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 12:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
move game settings to dfconfig.cfg

3 years agomove video, sound and language options to dfconfig.cfg
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 14:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
move video, sound and language options to dfconfig.cfg

3 years agofix empty githash
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:08:37 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
fix empty githash

3 years agoadd cvar d_eres
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:08:05 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
add cvar d_eres

3 years agoengine: yet another attempt to fix map downloading (YAATFMD); "no time to loose!" mob
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:32:07 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
engine: yet another attempt to fix map downloading (YAATFMD); "no time to loose!"

3 years agodownloader: cosmetix
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
downloader: cosmetix

3 years agoengine: hack for missing anims
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:31:31 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
engine: hack for missing anims

3 years agoreadme typo
Ketmar Dark [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 06:09:27 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
readme typo

3 years agodo not save/receive absolute paths in saves/network
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 14:57:23 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
do not save/receive absolute paths in saves/network

3 years agoadd more info about game build to log and window title
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 14:50:28 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
add more info about game build to log and window title

3 years agobetter line wrapping for map description
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 22:25:04 +0000 (01:25 +0300)]
better line wrapping for map description

3 years agoflush screenshot after writing
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 19:47:05 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
flush screenshot after writing

3 years agoutils: game: backslash is windoze-specific path separator
Ketmar Dark [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 06:06:27 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
utils: game: backslash is windoze-specific path separator

3 years agofix question char
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 15:40:28 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
fix question char

3 years agoautodetect portable installation. --cwd -> --like-windoze
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 22:17:32 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
autodetect portable installation. --cwd -> --like-windoze

3 years agohow 2 spell
fgsfds [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 02:40:22 +0000 (05:40 +0300)]
how 2 spell

3 years agoadd build instructions for macosx
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 17:53:48 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
add build instructions for macosx

3 years agoadd paths for osx
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 11:08:16 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
add paths for osx

3 years agofix log flush when game.wad not found
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 21:09:28 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
fix log flush when game.wad not found

3 years agodo not show message box in headless mode
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 20:10:15 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
do not show message box in headless mode

3 years agoadd default dirs for linux and android
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 20:01:27 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
add default dirs for linux and android

3 years agoremove assert from e_GetResourcePath
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:49:24 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
remove assert from e_GetResourcePath

3 years agogame: do not force CLI pathes to cwd
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 03:24:43 +0000 (06:24 +0300)]
game: do not force CLI pathes to cwd

3 years agoutils: more useless APIs
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 03:23:58 +0000 (06:23 +0300)]
utils: more useless APIs

3 years agogame: try to guess binary directory, and use it as game dir, so the game can be run...
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 02:44:26 +0000 (05:44 +0300)]
game: try to guess binary directory, and use it as game dir, so the game can be run with arbitrary cwd; use '--cwd' to avoid this

3 years agoi18n: localizing arrow key names wasn't the brightest idea
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 00:07:04 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
i18n: localizing arrow key names wasn't the brightest idea