DEADSOFTWARE

d2df-sdl.git
8 weeks agomaster: Fix implicit isprint() warning master
Dmitry D. Chernov [Fri, 8 Oct 2021 09:44:25 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
master: Fix implicit isprint() warning

2 months agogame: ... but only if we're not in game right now
fgsfds [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 16:17:04 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
game: ... but only if we're not in game right now

2 months agogame: apply default game settings after setting them
fgsfds [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 16:12:54 +0000 (19:12 +0300)]
game: apply default game settings after setting them

2 months agomaster: add anti autism measures
fgsfds [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 00:43:50 +0000 (03:43 +0300)]
master: add anti autism measures

2 months agoFix incorrect user message if no servers online but master is alive
Dmitry D. Chernov [Tue, 28 Sep 2021 01:56:02 +0000 (11:56 +1000)]
Fix incorrect user message if no servers online but master is alive

2 months agoFix compilation errors when building Windows EXE for amd64 target
Dmitry D. Chernov [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 03:27:16 +0000 (13:27 +1000)]
Fix compilation errors when building Windows EXE for amd64 target
On Windows for amd64 (64-bit, x64), the x87 FPU had been forbidden in kernel-mode for ABI reasons and declared as deprecated in user-mode:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-hardware/drivers/kernel/using-floating-point-or-mmx-in-a-wdm-driver
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/win32/dxtecharts/sixty-four-bit-programming-for-game-developers#porting-applications-to-64-bit-platforms

Nevertheless, currently it can still be used (just like in Linux for amd64), and this will remain as long as Windows thread scheduler preserves x87 internal machine state across context switches. That's the reason why FPC doesn't support it by default but only when built with FPC_SUPPORT_X87_TYPES_ON_WIN64 defined. So the only proper and correct way is to use FPC_HAS_TYPE_EXTENDED to determine if standard 'Extended' type is available.

It's also worth noting that FPC_SOFT_FPUX80 and FPC_SOFTFLOAT_FLOATX80 (other FPC compilation switches) seem to be irrelevant in this case - they're intended to make the compiler able to perform cross-compilation for x86 on non-x86 systems:
https://gitlab.com/freepascal.org/fpc/source/-/issues/9262
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?topic=29678.0
https://lists.freepascal.org/fpc-devel/2020-September/043174.html

Some other links I found useful when investigating this case:
https://lists.freepascal.org/fpc-pascal/2017-August/052158.html (and subsequent mails in this thread)
https://www.virtualdub.org/blog2/entry_107.html
http://www.asmcommunity.net/forums/topic/?id=30178
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php/topic,43878.msg307985.html#msg307985
https://forum.lazarus.freepascal.org/index.php?topic=49890.0
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/4064189/floating-point-support-in-64-bit-compiler
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/15176290/what-is-long-double-on-x86-64
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/3206101/extended-80-bit-double-floating-point-in-x87-not-sse2-we-dont-miss-it
https://retrocomputing.stackexchange.com/questions/9751/did-any-compiler-fully-use-intel-x87-80-bit-floating-point

Although this commit fixes the compilation, the 64-bit builds are still unusable because we're lacking 64-bit libraries in d2df-binlib at the moment, thus making such EXE complaining on existing DLLs with INVALID_IMAGE_FORMAT (0xC000007B) at startup.

2 months agoadded some new msgs for friendlyfire options
TerminalHash [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 12:04:27 +0000 (15:04 +0300)]
added some new msgs for friendlyfire options

4 months agoosx: fix library linking (sdl_mixer)
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 16:05:21 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
osx: fix library linking (sdl_mixer)

4 months agoosx: fix library linking
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 15:55:55 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
osx: fix library linking

5 months agoOther: add RPM spec.
TerminalHash [Tue, 15 Jun 2021 09:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Other: add RPM spec.

5 months agofix whitespace
fgsfds [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 18:48:08 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
fix whitespace

5 months agoGame: add damage absorption
TerminalHash [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 18:36:38 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
Game: add damage absorption

5 months agoUpdate man and year in credits.
TerminalHash [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 16:40:57 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
Update man and year in credits.

5 months agoinfo: show enet version on startup
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 11:12:16 +0000 (14:12 +0300)]
info: show enet version on startup

6 months agogame: fix monster projectiles in coop
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 15:03:10 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
game: fix monster projectiles in coop

6 months agogame: hit friendlies with everything by default
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 14:38:03 +0000 (17:38 +0300)]
game: hit friendlies with everything by default

6 months agoconfig: save player teams
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 14:34:41 +0000 (17:34 +0300)]
config: save player teams

6 months agogame: add option to disable hits on friendly players
fgsfds [Thu, 6 May 2021 14:18:48 +0000 (17:18 +0300)]
game: add option to disable hits on friendly players

7 months agoConsole: Add support for repeated key binds
Stas'M [Sun, 2 May 2021 22:04:31 +0000 (01:04 +0300)]
Console: Add support for repeated key binds

7 months agoGame: Fix magic value check of gSpectMode
Stas'M [Sun, 2 May 2021 22:00:55 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
Game: Fix magic value check of gSpectMode

7 months agofix interpolation of spawned items
fgsfds [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 18:56:05 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
fix interpolation of spawned items

7 months agoadd man page by terminalhash
fgsfds [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 18:43:35 +0000 (21:43 +0300)]
add man page by terminalhash

7 months agoFPC3.2.0 compat patch by deaddoomer
fgsfds [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 18:42:10 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
FPC3.2.0 compat patch by deaddoomer

7 months agodon't write empty blocks (by deaddoomer)
fgsfds [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 15:56:33 +0000 (18:56 +0300)]
don't write empty blocks (by deaddoomer)

12 months agonet: add some more gulag tools
fgsfds [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 22:28:09 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
net: add some more gulag tools

18 months agosdl2: fix hack for menus on android
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 17 May 2020 14:28:26 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
sdl2: fix hack for menus on android

19 months agowhitelist a bunch of shit
fgsfds [Sat, 2 May 2020 22:06:53 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
whitelist a bunch of shit

19 months agoal: fix build with sdl 1.2
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 30 Apr 2020 16:37:01 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
al: fix build with sdl 1.2

19 months agogame: clean up TPlayer.GetRespawnPoint()
fgsfds [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 22:10:33 +0000 (01:10 +0300)]
game: clean up TPlayer.GetRespawnPoint()

now players can spawn even when there's a single point of any type

19 months agogame: g_FatalError actually ends the game
fgsfds [Fri, 24 Apr 2020 18:40:56 +0000 (21:40 +0300)]
game: g_FatalError actually ends the game

19 months agoGame: Assign gsGameFlags where it's missing
Stas'M [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 21:38:31 +0000 (00:38 +0300)]
Game: Assign gsGameFlags where it's missing

20 months agoscale option is now a capped switch
fgsfds [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 14:26:36 +0000 (17:26 +0300)]
scale option is now a capped switch

20 months agonet: cancel interpolation of teleported players
fgsfds [Tue, 17 Mar 2020 20:08:15 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
net: cancel interpolation of teleported players

20 months agoPlayer: Propagate valid SpawnerUID for corpse kills
Stas'M [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 18:34:28 +0000 (21:34 +0300)]
Player: Propagate valid SpawnerUID for corpse kills

Addendum to e24864c.

20 months agoupdate README
fgsfds [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 10:14:47 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
update README

20 months agonet: only flush packets after an actual frame; remember old positions before net...
fgsfds [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 00:06:29 +0000 (03:06 +0300)]
net: only flush packets after an actual frame; remember old positions before net update on client

20 months agoNetmaster: Additional check for server name in ping response
Stas'M [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 20:40:40 +0000 (23:40 +0300)]
Netmaster: Additional check for server name in ping response

20 months agoNet: Add sanity checks. Forward ports only after host is created.
Stas'M [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 19:50:40 +0000 (22:50 +0300)]
Net: Add sanity checks. Forward ports only after host is created.

Addendum to 10f31fd.

20 months agoNet: Report actual server port in ping response
Stas'M [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 19:14:27 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
Net: Report actual server port in ping response

Also fix the same problem for UPnP port forwarding.

20 months agoAL: remove debug print
fgsfds [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 19:14:57 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
AL: remove debug print

20 months agoAL: update streams in a separate thread
fgsfds [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 19:13:43 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
AL: update streams in a separate thread

20 months agodraw talkbubble above the player corpse when necessary
fgsfds [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 19:12:55 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
draw talkbubble above the player corpse when necessary

20 months agocorpse following is now done by the camera instead of the player
fgsfds [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 20:37:32 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
corpse following is now done by the camera instead of the player

20 months agowas this even necessary?
fgsfds [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 19:56:32 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
was this even necessary?

20 months agodon't interpolate during endgame fadeout
fgsfds [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 19:56:12 +0000 (22:56 +0300)]
don't interpolate during endgame fadeout

20 months agomove NilThreadId to utils
fgsfds [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 19:55:44 +0000 (22:55 +0300)]
move NilThreadId to utils

20 months agoAL: add GME music loader
fgsfds [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 01:27:25 +0000 (04:27 +0300)]
AL: add GME music loader

20 months agosimplify TSoundLoader interface
fgsfds [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 20:29:50 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
simplify TSoundLoader interface

20 months agodecouple repainting from blitting the FBO; draw touch overlay after FBO
fgsfds [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 22:42:08 +0000 (01:42 +0300)]
decouple repainting from blitting the FBO; draw touch overlay after FBO

20 months agonetwork now always ticks at 36 tick
fgsfds [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 18:35:46 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
network now always ticks at 36 tick

21 months agoattempt to unfuck serverlist
fgsfds [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 01:00:54 +0000 (04:00 +0300)]
attempt to unfuck serverlist

21 months agoput network interp back in
fgsfds [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 00:38:13 +0000 (03:38 +0300)]
put network interp back in

21 months agoRevert "purge cl_interp from the code"
fgsfds [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 00:25:07 +0000 (03:25 +0300)]
Revert "purge cl_interp from the code"

This reverts commit cb61300b61ba18d486d19edf315f05b5b494fac3.

21 months agopurge cl_interp from the code
fgsfds [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 23:39:18 +0000 (02:39 +0300)]
purge cl_interp from the code

21 months agoadd r_interp to video settings menu
fgsfds [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 23:30:31 +0000 (02:30 +0300)]
add r_interp to video settings menu

21 months agosave r_maxfps to the config
fgsfds [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 23:24:00 +0000 (02:24 +0300)]
save r_maxfps to the config

21 months agofix slope interpolation; add r_maxfps
fgsfds [Tue, 3 Mar 2020 23:22:33 +0000 (02:22 +0300)]
fix slope interpolation; add r_maxfps

21 months agoadded actor rendering interpolation; fixed vsync on startup plavnota
fgsfds [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 21:59:55 +0000 (00:59 +0300)]
added actor rendering interpolation; fixed vsync on startup

21 months agooh god damn it
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 23:59:30 +0000 (02:59 +0300)]
oh god damn it

21 months agobetter set this to -1
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 23:52:34 +0000 (02:52 +0300)]
better set this to -1

21 months agoalways search for new state slots
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 23:51:44 +0000 (02:51 +0300)]
always search for new state slots

21 months agomore survival bullshit: state recall, MC+NM warmup fix
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 21:16:14 +0000 (00:16 +0300)]
more survival bullshit: state recall, MC+NM warmup fix

21 months agohost can't spawn during an LMS round anymore
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:42:29 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
host can't spawn during an LMS round anymore

21 months agofix (?) survival spectator; add space after comma in masterlist
fgsfds [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:33:18 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
fix (?) survival spectator; add space after comma in masterlist

21 months agodon't let SP games reset warmup time
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 22:50:24 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
don't let SP games reset warmup time

21 months agowhoops
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:51:35 +0000 (21:51 +0300)]
whoops

21 months agogeneralize warmup stuff
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:48:28 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
generalize warmup stuff

21 months agoalways respawn all items during warmup
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:48:21 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
always respawn all items during warmup

21 months agodon't hit monsters on the client when it's warmup time
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 18:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0300)]
don't hit monsters on the client when it's warmup time

21 months agoreset warmup time instead of adding 1 second when no players present
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:54:11 +0000 (20:54 +0300)]
reset warmup time instead of adding 1 second when no players present

21 months agoremove stray printf
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:45:47 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
remove stray printf

21 months agosurvival/lms fixes
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:44:52 +0000 (20:44 +0300)]
survival/lms fixes

* people joining mid game do not spawn

* warmup time is displayed on both clients and server

* monsters are now intangible during warmup

* clients use the proper spectator mode when dead in survival

* raised protocol version to 185

21 months agoadded sv_public to config
fgsfds [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 17:42:59 +0000 (20:42 +0300)]
added sv_public to config

21 months agoadd glGetError to nogl
fgsfds [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 16:02:37 +0000 (19:02 +0300)]
add glGetError to nogl

21 months agorebuild the FBO from scratch when RBO is not supported
fgsfds [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 16:09:28 +0000 (19:09 +0300)]
rebuild the FBO from scratch when RBO is not supported

21 months agocheck FBO status and fall back to no-fbo if something is wrong
fgsfds [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 16:01:04 +0000 (19:01 +0300)]
check FBO status and fall back to no-fbo if something is wrong

21 months agonuke doom2df.cfg; refactor some cvar-related stuff
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 21:12:38 +0000 (00:12 +0300)]
nuke doom2df.cfg; refactor some cvar-related stuff

21 months agounforward correct ping port
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 17:05:24 +0000 (20:05 +0300)]
unforward correct ping port

21 months agoclean up GameCVars; add sv_forwardports
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 17:04:37 +0000 (20:04 +0300)]
clean up GameCVars; add sv_forwardports

21 months agoclean up GameCVars
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:28:36 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
clean up GameCVars

21 months agoadd p?_model commands; clean up p?_color and p?_name
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:21:27 +0000 (19:21 +0300)]
add p?_model commands; clean up p?_color and p?_name

21 months agonuke g_respawn_items
fgsfds [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 15:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0300)]
nuke g_respawn_items

21 months agofix SDL1 build
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:36:17 +0000 (03:36 +0300)]
fix SDL1 build

21 months agoSDL: separated GL loading code
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:34:42 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
SDL: separated GL loading code

21 months agoadjusted color filter colors
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:34:26 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
adjusted color filter colors

21 months agoBlendMode.Filter is now a proper filter
fgsfds [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 00:34:10 +0000 (03:34 +0300)]
BlendMode.Filter is now a proper filter

21 months agodefault to using FBO; can be disabled via command line
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:15:08 +0000 (01:15 +0300)]
default to using FBO; can be disabled via command line

21 months agodisable weird texture size fix; render FBO by hand
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:14:28 +0000 (01:14 +0300)]
disable weird texture size fix; render FBO by hand

21 months agoalways try to load FBO extensions in case user enables r_fbo later
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:35:53 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
always try to load FBO extensions in case user enables r_fbo later

21 months agoGUI: play scroll sound when using switches
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:08:40 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
GUI: play scroll sound when using switches

21 months agoSDL2: set window position properly; always center when going fullscreen->windowed
fgsfds [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:03:28 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
SDL2: set window position properly; always center when going fullscreen->windowed

21 months agofix freeze when running out of bot names
fgsfds [Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:07:25 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
fix freeze when running out of bot names

21 months agothanks git, very cool
fgsfds [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:54:01 +0000 (03:54 +0300)]
thanks git, very cool

21 months agoadd png2map sources
fgsfds [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 00:46:06 +0000 (03:46 +0300)]
add png2map sources

21 months agoproperly check for FBO support; add OES_framebuffer_object to noGL
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 18:52:57 +0000 (21:52 +0300)]
properly check for FBO support; add OES_framebuffer_object to noGL

21 months agofix GLES1 builds?
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:22:33 +0000 (20:22 +0300)]
fix GLES1 builds?

21 months agoproperly grey out the dmkeys menu option
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:19:09 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
properly grey out the dmkeys menu option

21 months agotemp fix headless builds
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:44:35 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
temp fix headless builds

21 months agoadded optional framebuffer and resolution scaling
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:07:58 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
added optional framebuffer and resolution scaling

21 months agofix weaponstay when item respawn is off
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 22:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0300)]
fix weaponstay when item respawn is off