DEADSOFTWARE

d2df-sdl.git
2 years agoproperly grey out the dmkeys menu option fbo
fgsfds [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:19:09 +0000 (20:19 +0300)]
properly grey out the dmkeys menu option

2 years agofix weaponstay when item respawn is off
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 22:24:51 +0000 (01:24 +0300)]
fix weaponstay when item respawn is off

2 years agotemp fix headless builds
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:44:35 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
temp fix headless builds

2 years agowhitelist new cvars
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:40:14 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
whitelist new cvars

2 years agofix playerstats netmessage; zero gTime before spawning players
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:37:52 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
fix playerstats netmessage; zero gTime before spawning players

2 years agoadded optional framebuffer and resolution scaling
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 21:07:58 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
added optional framebuffer and resolution scaling

2 years agoadded dmkeys option to the menu
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 03:09:38 +0000 (06:09 +0300)]
added dmkeys option to the menu

2 years agoalways calculate c and d in camera stuff
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:42:48 +0000 (05:42 +0300)]
always calculate c and d in camera stuff

2 years agounscrew the camera handling (hopefully, scaled is still buggy)
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:18:51 +0000 (05:18 +0300)]
unscrew the camera handling (hopefully, scaled is still buggy)

2 years agothat camera fix was not a fix
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:18:30 +0000 (05:18 +0300)]
that camera fix was not a fix

2 years agoadd 'respawn items' flag
fgsfds [Sun, 9 Feb 2020 02:17:27 +0000 (05:17 +0300)]
add 'respawn items' flag

2 years agofix host error message
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:49:47 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
fix host error message

2 years agoadded centerprint command
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:45:27 +0000 (02:45 +0300)]
added centerprint command

2 years agoonly save stats when there's multiple players present
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:29:45 +0000 (02:29 +0300)]
only save stats when there's multiple players present

2 years agooops; don't drop keys when dmkeys is 1
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:05:18 +0000 (02:05 +0300)]
oops; don't drop keys when dmkeys is 1

2 years agofixed looking up/down in tight spaces with r_scale != 1?
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:03:03 +0000 (02:03 +0300)]
fixed looking up/down in tight spaces with r_scale != 1?

2 years agoadd spawn invulnerability; add option to disable all keys in DM
fgsfds [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 23:02:30 +0000 (02:02 +0300)]
add spawn invulnerability; add option to disable all keys in DM

2 years agoupdate year in credits (extremely important)
fgsfds [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:21:11 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
update year in credits (extremely important)

2 years agoadd command line arg to choose different game.wad (--game-wad)
fgsfds [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 20:15:05 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
add command line arg to choose different game.wad (--game-wad)

2 years agoescape strings in stat files
fgsfds [Tue, 24 Dec 2019 14:28:52 +0000 (17:28 +0300)]
escape strings in stat files

2 years agoRemove useless arg from g_TakeScreenshot()
fgsfds [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 23:04:33 +0000 (02:04 +0300)]
Remove useless arg from g_TakeScreenshot()

2 years agoGame: Add CSV stats and inter screenshots
fgsfds [Mon, 23 Dec 2019 22:37:35 +0000 (01:37 +0300)]
Game: Add CSV stats and inter screenshots

2 years agoRevert "Revert "superminigun is using shells, not bullets; fixed `hasAmmoForWeapon...
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 13 Dec 2019 21:44:05 +0000 (00:44 +0300)]
Revert "Revert "superminigun is using shells, not bullets; fixed `hasAmmoForWeapon()`""

This reverts commit dec9e3260140baab3645be36492a1e0c1ea1fe32.

3 years agofix 16/32 bit and float wav formats for openal
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 19:31:28 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
fix 16/32 bit and float wav formats for openal

3 years agofix building with holmes on osx
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 19:33:02 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
fix building with holmes on osx

3 years agofix sdlmixer on bigendian machines (i hope fully)
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:30:05 +0000 (00:30 +0300)]
fix sdlmixer on bigendian machines (i hope fully)

3 years agoremove x11 dependency on osx+sdl2
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
remove x11 dependency on osx+sdl2

3 years agofix SDL2 for osx-ppc
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 1 Dec 2019 21:04:59 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
fix SDL2 for osx-ppc

3 years agofix split screen for default megawad
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:24:28 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
fix split screen for default megawad

3 years agofix localization typo
DeaDDooMER [Tue, 19 Nov 2019 07:05:48 +0000 (10:05 +0300)]
fix localization typo

3 years agosave window position
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 14 Nov 2019 10:32:19 +0000 (13:32 +0300)]
save window position

3 years agofix text input validation
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 13:02:37 +0000 (16:02 +0300)]
fix text input validation

3 years agosave window options after resizing by user
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 12:40:54 +0000 (15:40 +0300)]
save window options after resizing by user

3 years agofix screen size saving after first start
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 11:10:47 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
fix screen size saving after first start

3 years agofix crash when cancell map downloding
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 10 Nov 2019 13:19:40 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
fix crash when cancell map downloding

3 years agomove game settings to dfconfig.cfg
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 9 Nov 2019 12:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0300)]
move game settings to dfconfig.cfg

3 years agomove video, sound and language options to dfconfig.cfg
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 8 Nov 2019 14:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0300)]
move video, sound and language options to dfconfig.cfg

3 years agofix empty githash
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:08:37 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
fix empty githash

3 years agoadd cvar d_eres
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 21:08:05 +0000 (00:08 +0300)]
add cvar d_eres

3 years agoengine: yet another attempt to fix map downloading (YAATFMD); "no time to loose!" mob
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:32:07 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
engine: yet another attempt to fix map downloading (YAATFMD); "no time to loose!"

3 years agodownloader: cosmetix
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
downloader: cosmetix

3 years agoengine: hack for missing anims
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 20:31:31 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
engine: hack for missing anims

3 years agoreadme typo
Ketmar Dark [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 06:09:27 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
readme typo

3 years agodo not save/receive absolute paths in saves/network
DeaDDooMER [Thu, 7 Nov 2019 14:57:23 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
do not save/receive absolute paths in saves/network

3 years agoadd more info about game build to log and window title
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 14:50:28 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
add more info about game build to log and window title

3 years agobetter line wrapping for map description
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 22:25:04 +0000 (01:25 +0300)]
better line wrapping for map description

3 years agoflush screenshot after writing
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 19:47:05 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
flush screenshot after writing

3 years agoutils: game: backslash is windoze-specific path separator
Ketmar Dark [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 06:06:27 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
utils: game: backslash is windoze-specific path separator

3 years agofix question char
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 30 Oct 2019 15:40:28 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
fix question char

3 years agoautodetect portable installation. --cwd -> --like-windoze
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 22:17:32 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
autodetect portable installation. --cwd -> --like-windoze

3 years agohow 2 spell
fgsfds [Sun, 27 Oct 2019 02:40:22 +0000 (05:40 +0300)]
how 2 spell

3 years agoadd build instructions for macosx
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 26 Oct 2019 17:53:48 +0000 (20:53 +0300)]
add build instructions for macosx

3 years agoadd paths for osx
DeaDDooMER [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 11:08:16 +0000 (14:08 +0300)]
add paths for osx

3 years agofix log flush when game.wad not found
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 21:09:28 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
fix log flush when game.wad not found

3 years agodo not show message box in headless mode
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 20:10:15 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
do not show message box in headless mode

3 years agoadd default dirs for linux and android
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 20:01:27 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
add default dirs for linux and android

3 years agoremove assert from e_GetResourcePath
DeaDDooMER [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 16:49:24 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
remove assert from e_GetResourcePath

3 years agogame: do not force CLI pathes to cwd
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 03:24:43 +0000 (06:24 +0300)]
game: do not force CLI pathes to cwd

3 years agoutils: more useless APIs
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 03:23:58 +0000 (06:23 +0300)]
utils: more useless APIs

3 years agogame: try to guess binary directory, and use it as game dir, so the game can be run...
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 02:44:26 +0000 (05:44 +0300)]
game: try to guess binary directory, and use it as game dir, so the game can be run with arbitrary cwd; use '--cwd' to avoid this

3 years agoi18n: localizing arrow key names wasn't the brightest idea
Ketmar Dark [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 00:07:04 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
i18n: localizing arrow key names wasn't the brightest idea

3 years agogame: do not use absolute path in wad selection widgets (it looks ugly, and [almost...
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 23:40:49 +0000 (02:40 +0300)]
game: do not use absolute path in wad selection widgets (it looks ugly, and [almost] not necessary)

3 years agonet: game: other: hash database and resource downloader converted to new dirsys
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 23:15:06 +0000 (02:15 +0300)]
net: game: other: hash database and resource downloader converted to new dirsys

3 years agogame: better map wad lookup (it doesn't need to receive a full on-disk wad name)
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 22:07:27 +0000 (01:07 +0300)]
game: better map wad lookup (it doesn't need to receive a full on-disk wad name)

3 years agoutils: better `isWadPath()`
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 22:06:34 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
utils: better `isWadPath()`

3 years agogame: `e_GetDir()` -> `e_GetWriteableDir()`, with slight changes in logic
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:49:53 +0000 (00:49 +0300)]
game: `e_GetDir()` -> `e_GetWriteableDir()`, with slight changes in logic

3 years agogame: better (somewhat) scanning for player models
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:11:50 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
game: better (somewhat) scanning for player models

3 years agoutils: made `wadExtensions` array public, because we may need it elsewhere
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:07:53 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
utils: made `wadExtensions` array public, because we may need it elsewhere

3 years agoallow resources in non current directory (warning: res downloader are broken)
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:01:40 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
allow resources in non current directory (warning: res downloader are broken)

3 years agogfx: fixed OpenGL extension checks; fixed NPOT emulation detection
Ketmar Dark [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 04:41:42 +0000 (07:41 +0300)]
gfx: fixed OpenGL extension checks; fixed NPOT emulation detection

3 years agonet: i really love to break things by fixing other things! fixed endless loop in...
Ketmar Dark [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 03:17:45 +0000 (06:17 +0300)]
net: i really love to break things by fixing other things! fixed endless loop in server list query

3 years agonet: call sfs gc collect in resource downloader
Ketmar Dark [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 03:17:42 +0000 (06:17 +0300)]
net: call sfs gc collect in resource downloader

3 years agonet: some cosmetic logging in resource downloader
Ketmar Dark [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 00:04:39 +0000 (03:04 +0300)]
net: some cosmetic logging in resource downloader

3 years agonet: oops; reconnection to failed master was totally broken
Ketmar Dark [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 23:20:10 +0000 (02:20 +0300)]
net: oops; reconnection to failed master was totally broken

3 years agonet: enet+shitdoze == clusterfuck; added workaround for `enet_host_service()` (and...
Ketmar Dark [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 19:10:30 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
net: enet+shitdoze == clusterfuck; added workaround for `enet_host_service()` (and comment about it)

3 years agonet: fix master comms on pindoze
fgsfds [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:57:35 +0000 (21:57 +0300)]
net: fix master comms on pindoze

3 years agonet: added second master server to default config
Ketmar Dark [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 17:33:45 +0000 (20:33 +0300)]
net: added second master server to default config

3 years agonet: server list works again (i hope)
Ketmar Dark [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 02:47:05 +0000 (05:47 +0300)]
net: server list works again (i hope)

3 years agonet: it is now possible to use more than one master (use "List=host:port,host:port...
Ketmar Dark [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 01:08:47 +0000 (04:08 +0300)]
net: it is now possible to use more than one master (use "List=host:port,host:port" syntax in ini)

3 years agonet: i love to log it, log it!
Ketmar Dark [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:10:07 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
net: i love to log it, log it!

3 years agonet: mostly restored master-comm logic
Ketmar Dark [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:07:00 +0000 (00:07 +0300)]
net: mostly restored master-comm logic

3 years agonet: more callbacks and still-non-working crap for master-comm
Ketmar Dark [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 20:16:42 +0000 (23:16 +0300)]
net: more callbacks and still-non-working crap for master-comm

3 years agonet: some more code for master-comm; init/deinit enet on engine startup/shutdown
Ketmar Dark [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 19:44:57 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
net: some more code for master-comm; init/deinit enet on engine startup/shutdown

3 years agonet: more master-comm code mutilation; very primitive support for multiple masters...
Ketmar Dark [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 19:07:19 +0000 (22:07 +0300)]
net: more master-comm code mutilation; very primitive support for multiple masters in server list fetching

3 years agonet: started master-server communication rewrite (phase 1: master i/o moved to separa...
Ketmar Dark [Tue, 15 Oct 2019 16:22:01 +0000 (19:22 +0300)]
net: started master-server communication rewrite (phase 1: master i/o moved to separate object)

3 years agooops. add vampimg.inc.
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 18:33:11 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
oops. add vampimg.inc.

3 years agofix building holmes and tools
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 18:25:10 +0000 (21:25 +0300)]
fix building holmes and tools

3 years agonet: added useless wall of text into initial player spawning packet handler. writing...
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 17:56:22 +0000 (20:56 +0300)]
net: added useless wall of text into initial player spawning packet handler. writing comments is way easier than writing the real code.

3 years agoupdate README. vampimg paths now are specified in Doom2DF.lpr
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 17:48:18 +0000 (20:48 +0300)]
update README. vampimg paths now are specified in Doom2DF.lpr

3 years agosdl2sys: removed compiler warning (fpc warnings sux)
Ketmar Dark [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 16:36:59 +0000 (19:36 +0300)]
sdl2sys: removed compiler warning (fpc warnings sux)

3 years agofix building with USE_SYSSTUB + USE_SDLMIXER
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 15:30:18 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
fix building with USE_SYSSTUB + USE_SDLMIXER

3 years agofix building tools
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 15:03:50 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
fix building tools

3 years agoadd stub opengl wrapper and remove nanogl wrapper.
DeaDDooMER [Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:31:05 +0000 (03:31 +0300)]
add stub opengl wrapper and remove nanogl wrapper.

3 years agouse sdl2 as default driver
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 23:11:41 +0000 (02:11 +0300)]
use sdl2 as default driver

3 years agoforce stub system driver for headless mode
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 20:45:09 +0000 (23:45 +0300)]
force stub system driver for headless mode

3 years agofix stub system driver and some warnings
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 20:26:16 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
fix stub system driver and some warnings

3 years agofix android
DeaDDooMER [Sat, 12 Oct 2019 19:33:23 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
fix android

3 years agofix regresion: holmes with sdl2
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 19:52:33 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
fix regresion: holmes with sdl2

3 years agofix regression: check gl extensions
DeaDDooMER [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 15:40:26 +0000 (18:40 +0300)]
fix regression: check gl extensions

3 years agoadd joysticks for sdl 1.2
DeaDDooMER [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 21:13:08 +0000 (00:13 +0300)]
add joysticks for sdl 1.2